Brettenham Primary School

Home Page

Brettenham Primary School

Home Page


Early Year's Curriculum 

Our Early Year's Curriculum is based on the Early Year's Foundation Stage Profile and Development Matters. The EYFS curriculum is made up of seven areas of learning. This is broken down into three Prime Aspects and four Specific Areas of Learning.


Prime Aspects of Learning

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development


Specific Areas of Learning

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


At Brettenham we use the online learning journal Tapestry. This is a great tool to help share each child's journey with their family. This also enables us to assess each child's learning; through play and small learning tasks. Please see the instructions below to assist with adding your child's learning to their journal. 

How to add a post on Tapestry

If any member of your household is getting a coronavirus test, please do not send your children into school until you know the results of these tests............................. All dinner monies for years 3-6 must be paid in advance on Parent Pay, dinner money is £11:50 per week per child....................From Tuesday 5th January only Key worker and Vulnerable pupils will be expected to attend school, all other pupils will be learning from home, please take a look at your child's class page for information on how to access the set work, please email the teacher if you have any issues with access...........................