Brettenham Primary School

Home Page

Brettenham Primary School

Home Page


Our Early Year's Curriculum is based on the Early Year's Foundation Stage Profile and Development Matters. The EYFS curriculum is made up of seven areas of learning. This is broken down into three Prime Aspects and four Specific Areas of Learning.


Prime Aspects of Learning

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development


Specific Areas of Learning

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design



At Brettenham, we use the online learning journal Tapestry. This is a great tool to help share each child's journey with their family. This also enables us to assess each child's learning; through play and small learning tasks. Please see the instructions below to assist with adding your child's learning to their journal.

How to add a post on Tapestry

Breakfast Club is 8:15 - 8:45 am , The cost is £1.50 per day . please pay on Parent Pay in advance , School dinners need to be paid for in advance on Parent Pay .....................