Menu

Brettenham Primary School

Home Page

Brettenham Primary School

Home Page

Events and Important Information

SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES

2018/2019

 

Autumn Term: Tuesday 4th September to Thursday 20th December 2018

 

Spring Term: Monday 7th January to Friday 5th April 2019

 

Summer Term: Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 19th July 2019

 

Half terms: 22nd to 26th October 2018

18th to 22nd February 2019

27th May to 31st May 2019

 

Bank Holidays: 6th May & 27th May 2019

 

INSET DAYS:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 25th February 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

Last day of Summer Term is -Friday 19 th July 2019

Guide for Parents - School Inspections

UNICEF Ambassadors

 

Our UNICEF Ambassadors have been busy writing letters to the government about their views and opinions on the budget cuts and money problems facing schools across the country.
Their letters were amazing!
We have now been lucky enough to receive formal replies from our Local MP, Kate Osamor, on formal House of Common letterheads! What a great achievement, and something to hold on to the future.
We are very proud of our Ambassadors, once again!

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8

BRETTENHAM IS A LEVEL 2 SCHOOL ONCE AGAIN!


Brettenham has retained its status as a Level 2 Rights Respecting School.

The assessors from UNICEF were so impressed with what they saw during their visit last term, and have written a glowing report of our achievements and on-going work as a flagship school.

Please feel free to read the full report below, and well done to everyone involved!

Picture 1

School Dinner Money

 

Dear Parents and Carers, please note that school dinner money costs £2.30 per day. A total of £11:50 per week. 

Please could all parents and carers make sure that their child has the correct amount of dinner money in their account, and that all debts are paid.

Many thanks!

 

For latest information on School Meals, please click on the document below.

School starts at 8:55am and finishes at 3:30pm prompt....
Top